Grungy Isaac Clarke Wallpapers – Dead Space Fan Art

With the launch of Dead Space 3 earlier this month, the arrival of two incredibly eye-catching wallpapers in my inbox from artist Stephen Craft seemed fortuitous indeed. Not only are they both gorgeous (and terribly hard to choose between), they are also free to use. Scroll down for a display of EA and Visceral Games‘ survival space horror that you can display in any company.

How did I come upon these wallpapers I hear you (not) asking?! At the start of November last year I did a fan art gallery for Dead Space protagonist Isaac Clarke called The Bold and the Damned – Isaac Clarke. One of the artists I originally contacted for that gallery was Stephen Craft. Not that long ago he got back to me with the news that he had reworked the original image, titled Shiver, into  these two gorgeous wallpapers:

Stephen dubbed the one above as “extra bloody” and the one below “…more simplified.”:

I really adore the grungy feel of both versions. Big, big kudos to Stephen on these. Here’s hoping he will consent to put these on T-shirts one day too though. I’d be down for one of each!

If you like the nitty-gritty style Stephen evokes with these two, I’d recommend a visit to his website: AFTERMTH for more nitty-gritty art or you can visit his gallery at deviantART: Xedgewolfx.

If you share one or both of the images above, please mention the artist and throw in a link to his site!

Talk to me!

